Logo Design

A few months back an artisan friend of mine, Never, from the frozen north approached me to do a logo design for her. She makes jewelry out of bits of upcycled watch and type writer parts, and she wanted something along a steam punk aesthetic and I am always happy to draw some gears.

She had a pretty solid idea of what she wanted and between the two of us we came up with this, which looks really cool.

neverwaresoption3-2Go check out Never’s etsy shop. 

I also was asked by The Spider and the Fly to make a logo for them. They sell lots of kitsch and horror iconography, which are all topics near and dear to my heart. They didn’t have much of an idea of what they wanted, besides the eponymous spider and fly, so after a bit of back and forth we got something they are happy with.

unnamed

I don’t get to do logo designs all that much but really enjoyed getting a chance to stretch my legs with these.

If anyone is interested in commissioning me for logos or other graphic design work  feel free to contact me at ‘lissaquon(a)gmail.com’

Leave a Reply

